Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Painting it up

I did not want to work today. I am NOT better, but I had some things to get done, and Sugar is well enough for school, so we headed on in to town. She did great at school all day, while I only made it until 11am, and crashed. I spent the rest of the day laying around in my truck reading my book trying to rest enough to get better.

I picked up Sugar after school and wanted to head home, but she reminded me that we needed to get her pottery she made last week. So I reluntantly headed to the pottery shop. Her excitement revived me a bit and I let her paint her project as I watched and rested. She was so very pleased. We can't wait to see how it looks when it is all fired up.

I'm off to bed.....and hopefully feeling better soon. Thanks for all the well wishes yesterday. It really means a lot to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.