a lifetime burning

By Sheol

More little breeders

As you can see, the Azure Damselflies are now busy trying to ensure the survival of their species.  The large reds were about a week or so ahead of them.  Hopefully, with all their collective efforts we will have damselflies in the pond for years to come.  The blackbirds will certainly be happy about that(!)

In other news, I'm having another go at trying to make a pizza that I'm actually happy with.  This time I've made the dough the day before and have left it in the fridge overnight.  It will be interesting to see how it compares with the previous efforts.  I've used Tipo 00 flour, we have the right tomatoes for the base, fresh oregano (from the garden) and three different cheeses, including mozzarella.  

The hard part for me will be trying to turn the ball of dough into the pizza and transferring it into the oven while still retaining the toppings and some vague resemblance to a pizza shape.  

It could all be quite stressful so I might have to have a beer as I try - then it will just be vaguely amusing :-)

Fingers crossed that I manage to get it right - home made pizza and a glass of cold beer / glass of chilled wine (feel free to substitute the drink of your choice here) can be the food of the gods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.