a lifetime burning

By Sheol

G'zan

A quiet Sunday at home for me (again). Bread making and house cleaning this morning,  After lunch, some reading in the sunshine, and then I got down to some serious guitar practice. In a minute I must get up and start on Sunday nights dinner for Cathy and I.

I promised myself during all those working years that I would get to grips with my guitar playing when I retired and finally had more time.  Truth be told, I am not sure whether I would have managed to do so without the impetus of the coronavirus lockdown.  

As it is, I have been forensically studying the mechanics of my playing, in order to correct some issues of poor technique that have dogged me for years.  I've always been aware of them, but they've never seemed to be quite worth the effort involved in sorting them out. Nowadays I spend a couple of hours a day trying to focus on just that.  

Unsurprisingly enough, after 6 weeks of this, my playing is (to my ears) definitely starting to improve.  I wonder where it will have got to by the time we're all finally allowed to go to hairdresser again?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.