Hestow View

After a walk down to the village to pick up some meds I took the bike out cycling down Humber Lane to Kingsteignton and returned down Hestow Road, both nice lanes that aren't used by a lot of traffic. I think I met more tractors than cars today. At the points where the lanes went over the main A 380, it seemed that more traffic was coming away from the coast direction than was going in that direction. That was no more than a quick snapshot, I wouldn't claim it to be an in depth analysis. I do hope that people are being sensible.

I stopped at a field gateway to take this view. You can see Dartmoor on the skyline to the left with the claypits below it. As you can see, it was a lovely sunny morning. Some buttercups in the near field, you may notice.

This afternoon we took a drive out to Dawlish to pick up a Click and Collect order from Sainsburys. I had ordered some of their own pasties but they substituted 'Ginsters'! We had them removed and refunded immediately, of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.