Unlikely Graffiti

This morning when Brian got up to go check on work and go to the butchers' I intended getting up too, but fell asleep and stayed another hour or more in bed! No real harm done though! 

It was  relaxed start to the morning, for me at least, and later we decided to head to Fiskerton Fen for a mosey round the nature reserve. The wind was cold, and the sun in more than out, but it was still awesome to be out in nature. There were plenty of damselflies as well as many birds singing and calling - including a cuckoo. We heard and even saw some of the birds but didn't manage to photograph them.

I had planned to blip a damselfly, and that shot is in the extras. But I chose to go with the shot of some graffiti in the unlikely place of an old pumping station wall, as Brian (Lincoln Warrior) also took photos of the damselfly and his are so much better. My current camera is not great at macro shots at all!

The graffiti is  man with what appears to be a bucket, brush and rolls of either wallpaper or posters... I'm not sure of the significance of it. There's a closer shot in extras too!

We came home, had lunch and relaxed this afternoon. I also had a flying visit from Jeri and Paul. It is eldest grandson Horatio's 11th birthday today - he and his brothers are over visiting their Dad, so I didn't see him. But I gave Jeri his card and PlayStation gift vouchers, and she gave me some birthday cake and books by an author I like!

I have prepped a meatball pasta bake for our tea, and it's all ready for the oven so I can go back to relaxing now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.