This Is the Taco That Made Me Happy

No, I don't get out much these days. I've been in to the office a few times since mid-March. I've helped grocery shop once in a great while. We get take-out or drive-through maybe twice a week. We go hiking when we can. But mostly, I don't go anywhere.

So when we decided to run into town on one of my "Freedom Fridays," as I have sometimes called them, I was very excited. Our original plan was Pizza Hut pizza, but when I called, they didn't have the deal we wanted anymore. So we did Taco Bell drive-through.

I am a fan of crunchy tacos. My typical lunch is two of them. And we bring our own fixings from home: shredded cheddar, salsa, sour cream. No, nobody ever has enough sour cream for me!

I saw some other pretty things on this day, but none of the photos pleased me quite like this one did. In fact, I've thought about making it my computer desktop image. And the taco itself was perfect. It was exactly what I wanted. And then, since it was so good, I went ahead and had another!

Here is a song about how this taco made me feel on this day: Martina McBride, with Happy Girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.