LOCKDOWN BIRTHDAY

Whilst I was tutoring The Rev decorated the tree in the front garden and the house with birthday banners. Then he called me out into the garden for my best present ever.... there was J sitting in the boot of his car. He is vulnerable but we kept more than 4m apart. We enjoyed a sandwich lunch and then Mum arrived and joined us for an afternoon tea with Bucks Fizz!! (My 2nd). It felt so nice to be a family unit again even at a distance. After Mum left 2 friends came down for more afternoon tea and Bucks Fizz (I’m doing well)
. We were relieved to note that our ability to chat had not been damaged during lockdown:)))))
In the evening O cooked me a fab meal...washed down with wine and a gin cocktail!!!
What a great Lockdown birthday.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.