Lockdown Hat #7

And another amazing Primark £6.00 creation.
Last November I was on holiday in Glasgow and arranged a geocaching meet up on a Sunday morning. These meets ups or events are similar to blipmeets except that they are published worldwide and can be logged as a find. So I had no idea whether anybody would show up.
On the morning it was pouring with rain so while looking for a few caches on my way to the meeting place I dived into Primark for shelter and bought this hat. Shame there wasn’t a brighter colour but it kept my hair dry.

About a dozen people showed up to my event so well worth getting wet through. We met outside MOMA; the Duke of Wellington had his traffic cone and I had my Primark hat!

The earrings are made from shells from Guernsey beaches.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.