Sunday morning meander

Sorry for yet another collage - need to find a boring place to walk with no trees/flowers/animals as I just can’t choose between the photos!  Main collage shows the trees, fields and waterfall on our Goit Stock walk.  Setting off down Leech Lane I spied friend and Blipper Corinthian behind me.  A quick chat (nice to see people in the flesh and not on a Zoom screen!), then I went off via the caravan park whilst she went via the farm fields. Not too many people about, but family groups with elderly relatives and young children spread right across the pathway with no intention of giving way!   The plaque on Chrissie’s cottage is in memory of a wonderful lady, Chrissie Crabtree, who lived in a cottage near the beck, and always had wonderful tales to tell.  I used to visit her often as a teenager, and was always fascinated by the history she could relate.  I finally spotted a pheasant in one of the fields - a step too far for my camera Zoom, so a little blurry.  Couldn’t resist another lamb photo!  Flowers, lichen and pretty weeds in extras! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.