WALKING TOGETHER

When we went out for a walk yesterday over to my sanctuary, we found a way that took us through a little copse, so we went back there today.  It’s a really pleasant walk and only five minutes from where we live, so this has become our “go to” place and it is lovely to be together in such a beautiful place.  Because we haven’t had much rain, it was quite dry underfoot, but the path is quite muddy in places, so not sure it would be good idea if it was wet.  However, today it is sunny with a very warm wind - from the south west so my resident weatherman tells me!

Mr. HCB sauntered along with me bringing up the rear, but of course, I was always stopping to take photographs, so then he would wait until I reappeared.  I loved the textures on the trunks of the many trees in this copse, so was quite happy snapping away at them and the flowers all around too, being very careful to avoid the nettles, some of which have now grown to waist high.  

Of course, we had to have the obligatory "selfie", so here we are, Mrs. HCB and Mr. Incognito, but of course, you probably recognise him by his hat.  We were on our way to find the tree sculpture we had seen yesterday, so although there were many paths through the copse, we soon found it - see the main picture.  I think it’s quite spectacular but when I decided to go round to the other side to take a shot from there, saw this “shady” figure peering through at me.  He did offer to move and said surely I didn’t want him in another shot, but I said I was very happy for him to model for me!

We had a good service “at Church” this morning on Facebook, but sadly, the Zoom coffee and chat afterwards didn’t work - there was no sound and when I eventually got to speak to Susan, one of our Elders, she said that there had been an update earlier in the week, so we all needed to update our Zoom criteria - so better try and find out how to do that!

Many of you may already have seen this UK Blessing that was put together by Tim Hughes and others.  Churches in the UK were brought together to sing this blessing over our nation - we, and the whole world, certainly need it during these difficult and challenging times! Enjoy and be blessed as you watch and listen, but if this is not what you believe, be blessed anyway! 

“I love walking because 
     it clears your mind, 
          enriches the soul, 
takes away stress and 
     opens up your eyes 
          to a whole new world .” 
Claudette Dudley 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.