Neighbor cat

I saw this cat when I was standing at the back door. I stepped out and followed it in the yard while taking pictures. It was a little shy, especially when the shutter clapped, but it did let me pet it a little with a stick. Hey, I don't know if it has fleas.

Jill says it used to live in the shed before that was torn down. I've joked with Jill that if she has to return to work on campus, I'm buying a tiny house and putting it on the shed's foundation.

I can't believe states that are reopening. Actually, I can. Their Republican governors care more about money and the economy than people's lives. Right after Texas opened, it saw a spike in COVID-19 cases. That's going to happen everywhere that opens too soon. And the people in charge won't suffer because they're safe and don't have to go to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.