pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

You can stop the beat

Completely uninspired today.

Despite a nice zoom with the family this morning and some good news filtering through, I think I am going to have to admit that, like many, I am starting to feel the grind of this way of living. I have to shamefully admit that I’ve turned to some retail therapy to assist…

The children have not been without their challenges too, but in between the irony of raising my voice to tell the youngest to lower hers and growling at m’boy to highlight the unpleasantness of him growling at me (honestly, I don’t know where they get it from……probably their mum) we have had a nice day without really accomplishing much.

When they’ve settled down, the children have played beautifully together and post our daily wander (which we were effectively blown around by a very windy day), I was out voted two to one on watching Hairspray over Ratatouille.

Following on from our teary viewing of the majestic ‘Coco’, it’s a reminder once more of the importance of film and its ability to provoke thought, discussion and debate. In amongst the dancing, James Marsden’s unbelievably cheesy grin and catchy numbers, the central message of Hairspray is about the value and power of accepting people as they are, kids.

Home schooling through film. Nailed it.

Next week: coming up with a viable reason why it’s important to watch all of the Marvel films in the course of a weekend.

Stay healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.