A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Hairy fairy

Not been in blip mode today so it’s the garden again. I usually wait to take these when it has rained as they look lovely with the droplets but not much of that around!

Busy morning after our service I started dusting around the ceilings upstairs, no idea why. That lead from one thing to another and I ended up doing some touch up painting - why does Chris’s corner of the bedroom get so knocked about?

Any way it only entailed finding the right paint and standing on a stool. It has dried well too as I was thinking this may need to be a re decorating job. It will last a bit longer now.

A bit of time in the garden looking for inspiration and then after lunch I suddenly found a huge egg sized lump on my knee! At first I thought I was something in my jeans! I only felt it when going upstairs and my jeans were rubbing it. It’s continued to get bigger but I really don’t remember doing anything! Have to see how it is for walking tomorrow.

In better news we have just won this week’s ATN singers quiz. Unusually we got all the intro questions right which we are usually rubbish at. It was  actually a draw between 3 teams but we got the tie break. It was the longest knitted scarfe ever recorded to the nearest 100 ft. We said 1,100ft. It was actually over 14,900 feet and it took him ( a Norwegian gentlemen) 30 years to do! Everyone else said under 1000 ft. Now I like knitting but!!

Stay safe everyone 
(Extra - a few other blip ideas including a lovely cut tulip I have flowering at the moment.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.