The Grumps

This car is looking very grumpy. It has been self isolating and hasn’t moved for 2 months.

I have started each of our two cars for 20 minutes each week, and rolled them forward and backward to make sure the brake disks don’t seize up. That way, whenever we can go somewhere and drive again, the cars will work.

A couple of times, I have been out on a 5 mile circuit, not stopping. It has felt weird.

But J, who has to shield (which is why I am shielding too), has not been beyond our front garden.

But today, she took her car out on the same circuit, I was the passenger. She was very apprehensive, but it was fine, Still weird seeing how life is out there.

The shielding lasts 12 weeks, but I think will have to extend well beyond. We’ve got some decisions to make over the next few weeks about how we handle things. I think we need to find places nearby where we can be pretty confident there will be no people. Not easy in one of the most densely populated parts of the UK.

Extra- Arachnophobes, look away now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.