Day 56 Pensive

After 56 days of lockdown, I'm not surprised that Peggy Sue is looking pensive, as anyone well might!  In reality she's taking a break from what she sees as her main duty which is to be my furry office assistant.  Except that my laptop is now in the dining room and I use it for recreational purposes, as I no longer have an office job.
I tried the new exercises again today, having felt so good yesterday, but this time the result was a bout of stiffness and some pain.  Mr MC insists that this means that it must be doing me some good...well I'll plough on for a few more days  when I should know  whether it gives me increased mobility or I seize up completely.
I almost forgot to record the most exciting moment of the day:  I left the house (by car) to collect an item from Argos in our nearby Sainsburys!  I didn't have to queue and inside,  everyone was behaving in a very normal way (social distancing etc all in place of course).  I think that I need to get out more as I seem to be getting a bit institutionalised! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.