Pools to Pier

I was back on the beach at West Runton this morning for a socially distanced walk with my friend H. We've spoken weekly, but it's not the same as a face to face catch up, which was fab. I hadn't factored in the strain on my voice of talking loudly for 90 mins however, as we were 2m apart near a noisy sea! I've added an extra of the fishing boat being bought in (both photos best seen large). I'm obviously in a cleaning phase as after cleaning my doors and windows yesterday, today I fully cleaned the bathroom and en-suite and the kitchen floor, plus vacuumed throughout. 

Day 64 / Day 56 of Lockdown / Day 6 of Step 1 (for my record only)
UK deaths up 160 to 34,796 (beware of lower no's Sun & Mon, but it was good to see new cases below 3,000 at 2,684). The loss of taste / smell has at last been included as a key symptom needing self isolation, to me this is very late as it's been know about for a long time, indeed France included it in March. Everyone over 5 with symptoms can now request a test which is excellent news - just need to get test, track & trace working now! 2M self employed have now applied for government grants at a cost to date of £6bn. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.