A Day of Pottering

My new laptop fan arrived today so I took the laptop in this morning to get it fixed and picked it up this afternoon (not tried it yet). I’m still thinking of getting a new one for photo editing, email etc and using my current one for other stuff where I don’t need internet access, so I asked about reliable brands and whether they repair macs. They do, but I mentioned that a few blippers had had problems recently and he said they’ve had a lot in for a fix since the ‘Big Sur’ update. I appear to have a problem with red algae in my pond since putting in the plants I bought a few weeks ago and the plants are struggling, I’ve sent a few photos to the company in question. 

The blue tit hatchlings are now a week old (I’ve added a photo as an extra). They’ve grown and the odd feather is starting to appear, but they still look like aliens. I’ve learnt not to check in on them on the tv during meals - the parents bringing them spiders and flies takes my appetite away, not to mention the hatchling then flipping over and presenting the parent with a freshly prepared faecal sack to take away!!!

Day 428 /  Day 2 of Step 3 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only
Boris has reiterated that we should not be going on holiday to countries on the amber list (some holiday companies are refusing refunds for these destinations) and also that it will be a few days until we can assess the implications of the India variant. Surge testing has now been introduced in Nuneaton. Two vaccination centres in Bournemouth have been vandalised. Two British scientists have won a top prize for developing DNA sequencing technology that is helping to identify new variants. The Pfizer jab can now be stored unopened in a fridge for a month rather than 5 days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.