Baby Moorhen.

Ventured further afield for our dog walk this morning - about 4 miles away. The dogs were so excited and loved the change of scenery and different smells. We rather enjoyed it too. It's been a beautiful day.

Later I went for a walk along the canal and round the reservoir. It was so busy, I've never seen so many people there in all the years we've lived here (45). I'm not sure I like sharing our little piece of Heaven!!! Spotted our neighbour there, meeting with a friend as now allowed. They'd got their camping chairs, now there's an idea I'm going to copy. They looked like they were on holiday, but socially distanced from each other.

Got an assortment of pictures of the Moorehens, chose this one as I liked the textures and patterns in the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.