Says it all!

Today we met our latest grandchild - at a distance and outside. It worked as well as could be expected really, we entered through the garden and Jodie sat in the kitchen. Thank goodness for bifold doors. 

Had another fab walk that we haven't done in months, all round the back of Chequers. Bumped into someone who's Labrador wanted to make friends with our dogs, we got chatting and he commented about not seeing many Bearded Collies around and told us he had Beardies in the past. I asked where from, his reply "From someone called Tami". Ha Ha! That's me. I sold him a puppy called Max back in the 70's. Obviously neither of us recognised the other, probably both thinking the other hadn't aged well!

Later in the day I played a few games on the Caribu App with Emmeline. One was find the object - Very little effort for my part as she had to find things round the house while I ticked them off, she was thrilled when she found requested object, especially when she did so without any guidance from Mummy.

Another activity was a picture of a plate laid up for dinner and I requested what I'd like to eat and she had to draw it. At the end she said "It's not over yet, when it is you can come and see us and we can go on holiday and have a BBQ". I was stunned that at 3 1/2 she would come out with a statement so profound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.