Soggy dandelion

Today's the day ……………………… for bad hair

We've had a fair bit of rain here recently - which is very welcome - but has made everything rather soggy-looking.

This dandelion was obviously having a very bad hair day, with all its normally feathery seeds, slicked back into little brushes.  At this moment in time, I feel very sympathetic towards anything that is having a problem with maintaining that well-groomed look.  I would give my eye teeth (whatever they are?) for a proper haircut from my lovely hairdresser.  I've tried a bit of hacking back of the fringe as a temporary measure - but it's just all getting a bit out of hand.

It was lovely to see Rainie from New Zealand this morning, doing just what I would like to be doing.  One day, such things might happen here too ………………... ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.