Monday Monday

After the excitement of the weekend it was hard to get going today but I did eventually stir myself. 3 loads of washing done and 2 dried (in the tumble dryer as it’s been pretty grey and drizzly all day).

Put a lovely piece of brisket into the slow cooker at 10 and it was so tender when we are at 7. It was the smallest piece I could get and there is enough leftover for another 3 meals.

The afternoon was spent tacking the mountain of ironing - I just have to turn my back for a moment and it reaches great heights!! I did mange to spare a few minutes to throw flour and beer into a bowl with some sugar to make a beer bread which turned out a lot better than my previous attempt.

We’re now watching the Downton movie - I’d missed the family.

Thank you for your kind comments on my mud patch yesterday. Today’s effort is Mr PHL’s model display case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.