Lockdown Hat #9

This hat felt very much like an ‘old lady hat’ when I tried it on last night so I decided on granny specs and the granny shawl I crocheted as accessories.
I think I bought the hat because It’s a cloche and I’m a bellringer and it was a lovely red colour. But it just doesn’t feel right...
The earrings are a statement to say that I might be wearing a shawl, granny specs and an old lady hat but don’t mess with me; I’m still feisty. I bought the earrings around ten years ago while on a coach trip with friends. I can picture the converted hall with many craft stalls and also the particular friend I was in the shop with. I can even see the whole street. But have no idea where it was. Somewhere in England.
Back in the late 60s, early 70s my boyfriend’s sister had a shop selling quirky clothes. She wore a granny shawl with a long skirt in the shop and I wanted one from that day. When I taught myself to crochet a couple of years ago I made myself one.
The specs must be from quite a while ago because the room was very hazy through them.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.