Yellow Fields

Another slow day.  It was wet and wild when I got up this morning, so I went back to bed and read my book and was transported back to the 1930’s.  It was mid-afternoon before I got myself motivated enough to get out of the house.  The door was still locked.  I was the first one to step outside today!

It soon became apparent that I was a bit overdressed for my walk – so had to take my coat off.  It was really windy, but stayed dry and wasn’t cold.  I was amazed at how clear it was.  It was still very cloudy and grey, but I could see across to Fife and to Edinburgh and beyond.  I could see the gorse flowering on Arthur’s Seat and could see the bridges across the Forth.  I even extended my walk, as I knew TT was on tea.

He was well on with his cooking when I got in.  Just enough time for a gin and tonic before we sat down for a feast.

Later I watched the two remaining episodes of Innocent.  My original thoughts were not right, but I did guess rightly in the end.

This may be the last of the yellow fields, as the flowers are starting to go to seed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.