Pheasant's Eyes

Scotland mostly moved into level2 today as the restrictions continue to ease.  I'm not sure for how long, given the rise in the Indian variant.
It was raining when I got up, but by the time I was thinking about a pre-work walk it had almost stopped.  My wee walk was quite pleasant in the end.  The rest of the day was spent at the laptop, with a few Teams meetings thrown in for good measure.  I timed my lunchbreak so to miss the rain.  I went on the same route I have bene walking almost every lunchtime for the past few weeks, however was stopped in my tracks as I walked through the grounds of a local big house.  A very fresh looking cow pat, which makes me believe that the fence between the grounds and the adjoining fields must be broken somewhere.  Anyway, not wanting to come face to face with the culprit, I made my way out quickly.  Then it was back to my desk and an afternoon of work. 

BB had football training and I managed to get my timings together tonight so he was fed well in advance.  Later I enjoyed a wee walk to get the rest of my daily steps.  I came home and watched the Pursuit of Love.
I did linger long enough to get a blip of these Pheasant’s Eye narcissus on my lunchtime walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.