Cockenzie Pier

Another day, much the same routine as every other working day.  Walk, Work, Walk, Work.
BB had a football match tonight, playing a friendly against a local team, but at a pitch in Prestonpans.  You can tell I am still desperate for a  change of scenery, as I hastily logged off and jumped in the car with them, with the intention of going for a  walk in the evening sunshine while BB played and TT watched.  In the end TT joined me for a bit of my walk, then headed back to watch the game.  We walked along the coast on the John Muir Way – I walked as far as Port Seton, then walked back to football.  The last time I walked that bit of the coastal path Cockenzie power station was in the process of being dismantled.  Of course the site is cleared now and available for economic development according to the sign.  I have read about a number of options that have been proposed but there doesn’t seem to be much agreement on the way forward.
This service pier is a remnant of the power station. The extra is Cockenzie Harbour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.