Eyemouth Harbour

I should have run, but my legs felt too weary from my run yesterday, so I pottered instead.  TT was back building his greenhouse with a little help from BB.  I realised we didn’t have much for lunch, so popped out for some provisions and bought a Sunday paper.    After an early lunch we headed down the A1 to today’s football location - Eyemouth.  We drove into the gloom and it was threatening rain, which wasn’t ideal   We dropped BB and headed off for a walk along the cliff path in the direction of Burnmouth.  We didn’t go to Burnmouth but could see it in the distance in the gloom. We walked back to the harbour and parted company.  TT headed back to watch the second half and I continued my wander and the sun came out.  Everything looks so much better when the sun comes out. 
I met up with the boys and we went for an ice cream to commiserate, as they lost.  Lots of the team were commiserating with ice cream and the parents were enjoying the wander in the sunshine. There was a disagreement about tea on the way home.  Having missed out on aubergine last night, I had a plan for an aubergine dish tonight, but was over ruled.  That meant TT had to cook – which left me to tackle the ironing mountain.  They will get aubergine one night soon – they just don’t know it yet!!
Later we FaceTimed Grandma and then watched some TV.
A view of the harbour, just as it was brightening up.  The extra is of the interesting layered rocks along the coast.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.