BabyDriver

By BabyDriver

Imprisonment - Day 58

Imprisonment - Day fifty eight
Monday 18th May 2020

Cycling Statistics
Cars - 26
Motorbikes - 0
Bikes - 3
Dog walkers - 2
Walkers - 0
Runners - 0
Horses - 0
Horse walkers - 0
Molehills - 0
Cycling temperature - 9.1c

Well there were three less cars this morning than there were last Monday when I counted 29. So not many people are going back to work around here.

Today I imagined I was being chased by a lion and I therefore managed to cycle my route in 57 minutes well within the hour at an average speed of 14.3 miles per hour.

Good weather again meant that I could carry on spraying the Bentley. It took all morning to mask off the areas to paint. I also had to cover up the areas I have already painted with clear coat as I did not want to cover them with overspray. The spraying during the afternoon only took around an hour and only ten minutes to remove the Masking materials. Fantastic at last the spraying is finished and as I said yesterday it looks rather spiffing.

I know it is really to early to cut back and polish but I cut back the nearside top of the bonnet that I was only ninety percent happy with and whoopie it cut back very well with the 2,000 grit sanding pad very and with some G6 cutting paste and my new air sand sander with a polishing mop the old bonnet came up with a mirror finish even though the clear coat is still soft. So I'm sure my satisfaction rate can be increased to one hundred percent. I am going to leave the Bentley for as long as it takes for the clear coat to harden. I do have other work to do on it like undersealing the mudguards and wings but I really don't want to go near it until the paint hardens. So tomorrow I will start to paint our bed and the garden furniture both of which are going to be painted white.

This evening I ordered some white vinyl silk emulsion to paint the top garage I also order 2.5 litres of black vinyl silk emulsion with the idea of painting the ceiling white and then mixing in some black to make a light grey to paint the walls. I already have some white radiator paint in stock for the radiator. I bought the paint on line from B&Q as its a lot cheaper than eBay and with click and collect Ros can hopefully pick it up when she goes shopping on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.