TIny Tuesday

I put the garbage out thinking it was bin day but I’m a day early so I though ....great...it must be Tuesday. Thanks wrperry (Wendy) for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month. Here are some autumn leaves on my crepe myrtle tree. 

It was lovely outside today so I did some weeding and clipping (as I thought it was bin day). Oh well I get an extra day in my life so that’s a bonus. I also planted some garlic bulbs and started sewing up the jumper. 

Today we had the 100th death from Covid 19 here in Australia. Compared to most countries we have done well but for each of these 100 deaths there are grieving families and it’s so sad.  We need to keep vigilant, I can’t believe the way seemingly intelligent people don’t obey the rules to keep us safe. 10 people gathering is 10 people or less, and 1.5 metres is 1.5 metres or more. What’s so hard?  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.