Wide Wednesday

Bob’s blips is hosting again this week ( thanks Bob). The theme is ‘angles’. 

My cleaning out is continuing, today it was the corner cupboard in the kitchen. Due to the angles it is very hard to reach the back corner. I found things I didn’t realise I owned. I packed it up and took a lot of things to the charity shop where I was warmly welcomed by one chap but got into trouble from an old woman who didn’t want me walking through the shop ( I should have driven around the back) and shouldn’t come at lunch time ( sorry) and don’t leave things at the front door ( in case someone trips over them). Oh well I hope they make a few dollars out of the dishes, pots and pans, tablecloths, platters, toys etc that are no longer filling my house. If I miss anything I can always go back and buy them. 

Did a quick trip to see if my cat was attracted to the food in the trap. Changed the food for fresh and crossed my fingers again. 

The other job I started was phoning the caravan parks in Queensland to book in dates for our trip. I would rather ‘wing it’ but with no overseas travel at the moment there are a lot more people camping and caravanning up north for the winter and some places are full. I’m not sure how long to book for as we are travelling to new country and we don’t know what to expect. Oh well if it’s that good we can always go back. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.