Pretty Phoebe

Dear Diary,
 
Phoebe's have built nests in the eaves of the potting shed for many years.  I can usually see one sitting on the roof or standing guard in the hydrangea bush in the spring.  I was hoping to catch it without interfering twigs but this was the best I could manage. I was able to capture its lovely brown eyes.  The nests are too high up for me to see into but it is nice to know they are there.  

Our beautiful weather continues but I fear that my bronchitis has reared its ugly head and my breathing sounds like a squeaky screen door.  I have my inhaler so I will be okay.  I'll just have to be extra careful when I go out and to make things even more "interesting" my 17 year old water system will need to be replace at a considerable expense on June 2nd.  It is always something!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.