Feeding Time

I was out earlyish for my walk on the moor, good move because it was quiet.  It was sort of damp too without actually raining.  We could do with a good day of rain for the garden and allotment.  At least I'm not having to mow the grass!

I spent the next couple of hours finishing my Blurb book to take advantage of the 40% off, not an amount to sneeze at on a large book.  That is now checked and uploaded.  I popped down to the post office to post a parcel and get a bottle of milk, thankfully folks distancing but still weird not to dally and have a chat with Rekha or be on the receiving end of Smylah's wit!

The sun appeared this afternoon so all the flowerpots and window boxes have been fed and I've scrutinised the rockery and mini meadow for new growth, just a tiny stitchwort on the meadow.  So now we have:
sorrel
red campion 
common daisy
meadow buttercup
ragged robin
stitchwort

Having filled the feeders, I thought I would see what might arrive in the tree.  I spotted a starling collecting the fat bits and flying out of sight below me, so switched to the other bedroom window, and there was this fledgling on the fence, shouting to be fed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.