twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

WFH mixed with Monday morning. I suppose it had to happen; 3 days of riding my bike and not having to be anywhere for anyone bar occasional shopping duties for Her, and it was not an enthusiastic morning. Or productive, either.

I eventually checked in on Her (fine, but not yet well; her mother still not happy), and instead of going out at lunchtime I instead rolled over and slept.

Come 5 I was catching up with myself and starting to get into the week; I took a list of Her wants and needs and took it to a supermarket and sourced the items before dropping them with Her. The lass was out with one of her mates; following the English example of meeting up in an open air location. So I sat at a safe (!) distance before taking myself off to see if I could find the latest art happening on the streets of Leith. Behinddoor7 - an Instagram account; who makes mini dioramas of front doors, bearing familiar Edinburgh stickers and tags. (Pieute, Dose Prod, Youtz, OE to name but a few - Cigs is  a certainty to feature before too long) Anyway it was clear from the photo that it was on Gordon St - hardly a massive detour on my way home, so I swung past, admired it and then sloped off home to rid myself of Monday. 

Extra is Behinddoor7

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.