Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Blue Sky Strolling!

Well, a whole new experience this morning at school. I spent my time arranging the classroom to ensure social distancing guidelines could be adhered to when the children return on the 1st of June. This meant removing all soft furnishings such as the reading settee, cushions and reading buddy teddies. Next on the 'got to go' list was the pencil pots, colouring pencil pots, reading books, any kind of toy like Lego, all forms of practical maths equipment like cubes or dice and any shared paper. Essentially pretty much anything! 

All the desks are now spaced out to allow children to sit 2 metres apart and each child has an assigned set of equipment such as a pencil, glue, scissors, whiteboard, pen and rubber, a number square etc. Coats are to be hung on the back of chairs and books are only to be marked in school. I've added an extra photo of the new look...

My classroom felt so sad, unwelcoming and cold as I left so I was glad of blue skies and sunshine on my stroll. 

Keep smiling! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.