lovelife209

By mindful_life

Wonderful Wednesday

I started my day with my run, 6 miles today. I felt tired and plan a day off running tomorrow. My body is certainly feeling the mileage I have put in over the last 5 days.

Afterwards it was a regular day of school and work, and during the afternoon I took the children on their bikes to a nearby lake. My daughter and I went last week and saw that the swans had ducklings, so were keen to go and see them.

Whilst there we ended bumping into one of my daughter's gymnastics friends so we sat, socially distanced in the shade for a while. it was so lovely to have some social interaction, for me and for the children.

This evening I have a call with my colleagues at work. It is actually the first one they have arranged in the whole of lockdown and many of us were furloughed right at the start. I have felt very cut off from work, so it will be nice to see everyone. 

My photo is of the lake we visited today, it was so beautiful and the extra is of the swans and their ducklings. 

If you saw my blip yesterday, I edited my post having worked out how to add a link to the music I played yesterday, so if you are interested, please see here for yesterday's post where there is a link to me playing Saint Saens The Swan on my cello. 

I hope you have all had a lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.