In my backyard

Todays wide angle Wednesday theme is in my backyard hosted by Rockarea, so I had this theme in mind throughout today.  I was out with my son and the camera as we headed into Exmouth on this very hot sunny day, thinking we may walk along the beach but the number of people and especially large family groups out encouraged us to head back home.  The whole beach was crowded.  The good thing was that we managed to get into the tip to get rid of the garden waste in the car on the way back.  My son had been trying to do this for a couple of days but it was always too full and only a certain number of cars are allowed to queue.  So we headed to Budleigh my local area and although it was a less crowded by now the sky was a brilliant blue and everything very harshly lit and I couldn't see what to photo.  So we had a short walk and then headed home.  A little while later I headed to the allotment which is very close and certainly very much in my backyard, so this is my blip for today.  Its not a dagger in the scarecrows hand but the remains of a plant or scarf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.