Early morning view

I was awake early this morning and decided to go out for a walk and take my breakfast with me.  I took a few minutes to enjoy the slight mist in the air at white bridge with two swans visible further upstream.  It was sunny and calm as I walked up along the coastal path enjoying the local views and this one looking back towards Budleigh.  Its such a familiar scene I didn't expect it to be todays blip but it was the light in the foreground that attracted me.  I headed on up the coastal path and could see two fishing boats out, the skylarks were singing especially as I walked further away.  I knew there were reports of hares in the fields around here so I was keeping an eye out for them.  Although I always remember my camera I don't often think of binoculars which would have helped enormously.  At one point before I stopped for breakfast I took a photo of a brown blob in a field that I thought was probably a female pheasant.  I carried on my walk and in another field also took a photo of a brown blob.  It wasn't until I looked at the photographs on the computer screen that I realised they were hares.  I was very chuffed but would have needed a much longer lens to photo them, something I don't yet have.  I only met two people on this part of the walk but as I returned to white bridge along the top pathway there were more people out enjoying the morning.  As I walked over the bridge I could see that the two swans were a little closer and had 5 cygnets with them, see extra.  A lovely early morning walk.

Later this morning I visited a garden centre with my son to buy some compost.  Its not quite the same experience now as you can't really spend much time browsing but I purchased what I needed.  In the afternoon we had a short U3A zoom meeting with photographs from one of our camera club members who had visited Cuba many years ago.  Another zoom meeting is on shortly so will have to go now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.