Capital adventures

By marchmont

Social distancing?

Some College and CC admin in the morning and then the rest of the day in the garden. It was beautiful, hot and sunny. There was some chat with the neighbours across the road, from a distance, but the rest of the time I was on my own planting the plants my kind blipmate have me. It took me 6000 steps.

I was under a bit of time pressure as I needed to photograph the garden while it was sunny for our virtual Chelsea Flower Show at Friday's Wine o'Clock. It seemed a good idea at the time. I now have to create something to share.

There was quite a bit of wildlife around. My own resident cat, Molly, who lay in the sun or in the shade under the tree, a squirrel investigating the lawn, blue tits, a few starlings, the blackbird pair, the vixen (sunning herself on next door's lawn), a visiting cat in the front and of course the frogs in the pond. There was a distinct lack of pigeons.

C got his issue at work sorted because he was right and the manager saw sense. Well done!

34 days gone, how many to go, but none on Portobello beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.