Tonight - the hottest day of the year, so far

22:20. A busy day

Long walk, out at 08:45, back 10:30. Walked into town via the aviary (chatted to the parrots, Joey and his new pal - they seem to be getting on well now). Joey was jabbering away and seemed to be copying many of my words. Photos of them in extras.

Up to The Triangle. Down via the tennis courts in the Middle Gardens to the Square. Then up through the St Peter’s Churchyard.

Was good to see the centre again, a few people milling around, and at Tesco and the banks. The homeless, down and outs and beggars had disappeared, except for a large group of them huddled together in the Gardens, and a couple of tents hidden among the trees in the churchyard.

Received a book ‘edited and annotated’ by and from a distant relative. It’s about another relative who committed suicide who committed suicide at the age of 15 during the 2nd World War. I think it basically reproduces his diary and memories of elderly relatives.

I went on the balcony after lunch to read it, guess what, not even managed to read one word. Too many distractions.

And now at 22:36, just getting my blip on (for RockArea’s Wide Wednesday challenge ‘In My Back Yard’.

Sleep well, I need to go and out my feet up and relax now x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.