Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Tomatoes test your patience!

Waiting for tomatoes to ripen is worse than waiting for paint to dry!


Work today that kept me in the office most of the day. Next week they are getting some major computer work done so I wanted to be sure to get everything caught up. Two days of scheduled down time for all the computers so hoping they get it right.


Thoughts for today... now when people have more places to go the gas has gone up $.40 a gallon. Imagine that!

Now that we can go more, it is supposed to rain everyday this week and on into the weekend. We had about 5 inches of rain since Monday.

Does all this rain wash any virus in the air down to the ground? Is there really virus in the air? If you go to the ocean and get salt water up your nose, does it wash the virus away. Why can’t people soak up sun and swim? I question everything and don’t believe most of what is “expert” opinion.

If the virus spreads so quickly among people in close contact, why have we not heard more about homeless people at shelters all being sick. I know they have their gathering places. Strange that this is not an issue. Of course, most people stay away from them so maybe they were never exposed.

If you don’t think or know that you have been exposed, why be tested. I saw an ad on TV for a local place to have a test. Really pretty woman dressed as a doctor. She might be but ??? Sounds like a scam way to get gullible people to fork over money or get insurance money.

Okay, I am done with my thinking. I need to turn my mind off. Does anyone else think like this?


Curiouser and curiouser!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.