Uh oh!

Somedays you wake up feeling inspired and somedays you wake up feeling like a truck hit you. I felt like crap today. Dizzy mostly...maybe a bug.
I was hoping for a blip to come up and hit me in the face and well, that is exactly what happend. I was laying in bed after taking some Tylenol and my son came in the room and said he had to run over to drop off a part to his friend who's father's car broke down and that my grandson was sleeping and he didn't want to wake him. He asked could I just listen for him in case he wakes up.
Normally my grandson would just come into my room when he wakes up and tell me he was mad at his dad for not waking him but he snaps out if it rather quickly and all is well. He's four years old so it's not like he can't tell me if he needs something.
Well my husband happened to be walking past the doorway that leads downstairs to the other bedrooms and bathroom. He said to me, "Do you hear that noise?". I didn't. He decided to check it out. Oh boy! I heard him laughing and then talking and then laughing. As he was coming upstairs I heard him say "Go show Grammie what you did"....this isn't good I thought.
He walked in my bedroom and proudly stood next to my bed and said, "Grammie I gave myself a mohawk!" Only that I had my cell phone sitting next to the bed on the nightstand did I get this photo. I didn't want to overreact so I pretended I was just checking my email.
Holy crap!!! He actually shaved his head!!! Sleeping??? I don't think so!!! He must have woken up and decided he would surprise his dad and good for leaving before waking him!!! I felt awful since I was technically 'in charge'!! I quickly text my son and said, "you are not going to believe what your son did" Then I sent him the picture.
Thank goodness he laughed. As soon as he walked in he called the barber and got an apptointment to 'fix' his hair. Haha...I can still remember my younger brother cutting his own hair with a pair of scissors. My mom found him in the closet with it chopped to bits. She had to buzz his head because there was no fixing it. I guess they all experiment but we are definitely locking up any and all hair cutting equipment from now on!
As bad as I felt today this made me laugh. You just can't make this stuff up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.