Snow showers

Well it wasn't much but we did get some snow showers today. I took a picture of my back garden before the wind blew it away. My little duck family is going to need some touch up painting in the spring. It's really strange that it's already February and we really don't have any snow. I kind of miss it.
I spent most of the day today (and yesterday) relaxing due to a tooth infection I'm recovering from. The dentist office is not my favorite place to go but I've come a long way since the days when both my mother and my sister had to come in the room with me to keep me from having a full blown panic attack . No, I'm not talking about when I was a child either...I think I was well into my 30's!!! I didn't know at the time that the Novocain has a adrenaline boost built in to make you get numb faster...it made my heart race so bad that I was sure I was dying!! When the dentist offered me the Novocain without the adrenaline I was pleasantly relieved. Now I don't panic and it just takes a little longer to get out of there. Well worth it in my opinion!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.