Dinosaur arms

I'm the oldest of six but the shortest. I also seem to have been short changed in the arm department. I guess being on the short side you aren't supposed to have long monkey arms but even so, in proportion to the rest of my body I feel like my arms are shorter than they should be.
So this has kind of been a family joke with even my own kids teasing me and saying I'm like a T-Rex because I complain about my arms being short. Today I was looking the paper and I saw an advertisement for a new book that was released and it was all about the struggles of a T-Rex to do everyday things with his disproportionately short arms!!! It is hysterical! You have to look at the sketches and the captions of some of these samples from the book. I totally relate!!!! Hahaha!
Okay, I guess I should explain the blip now.
The town I live in is considered a commuter town (U.S. usage) or a dormitory town (UK usage). It is basically an urban community that is primarily residential. A large amount of the residents commutes to work.
My town has very little commercial activity with the exception of some retail downtown which is walkable for most residents. I captured a blip of the NJ Transit train going thru the center of our downtown area today and thought it was an appropriate representation of where I live. In essence, it's a charming town with good schools, little crime and easy access to New York City.
BTW, two or three of my siblings have arms much longer than they need and I have a feeling that the gene distribution got a little screwed up and one of them has some genetics that belong to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.