Hillfort

The day didn't start well! Woke feeling rather grumpy after a night of weird and disconcerting dreams connecting different parts of the past. Then, whilst in the shower, I was horrified to discover a tick firmly attached to the back of my leg. MrM kindly removed the wretched insect, already dead, so I'll just keep an eye out for the rash associated with Lyme disease.

Spent much of the day doing something that I detest - and I suspect I'm not the only one - attempting to get quotes for property and contents insurance. The renewal price from the company we're currently insured with is extortionate, but our situation seems problematic for most insurance companies, some because our flat is above a shop, and others because we work from home in a business that doesn't fit their tick list. Now awaiting a call-back...

A lovely, hot day, and MrM and I enjoyed an evening walk in the sun. We followed the path through Humbleton village, and then went up Humbleton Hill via the easy path. The remains of the ramparts of the hill fort are clearly visible at the top, and there are good views down over Humbleton and Wooler (extra) and towards the Cheviot. We took the steeper path down, and from there it was an easy walk over to the Common, and home.

Lockdown, day 58, Wednesday

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.