Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Part of our garden............

.......Showing the different colour leaves on the trees. (Close) Foreground is a Rhus Typhynus, Overhanging is the maple tree, top left is a Metasequoia and its yellow foliage, centre is an Acer Crimson king soldier. 
     Left lower is a Quercus Hydrangea, and just by the arbour is a climbing pink rose with a lovely scent. Tree up against the white wall is the mimosa.
In the extra is a Pioniae flower not quite fully open.

     You may remember in my last blip I decided to make a Grandfather clock, well after much thought, I have now decided to make a Vienna Style wall clock instead, mainly because it will serve as practice for when I do decide to start on a grandfather clock. Perhaps I was being a little to enthusiastic to begin with. I think a wall clock is a better option.

Hope you are all well and staying safe, plus enjoying this lovely sunshine.

Take care. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.