NATURE'S FIREWORKS

Day 69 of my personal lockdown.


A nice gentle start to the day, well a gentle day all told really.  

I had a lovely Video Messenger chat to CumbriaLass and Fletch.  We had a slight kurfuffle to start with, simply because my laptop wouldn't allow to use the video link, however we managed it by my using my iPad (yeah).  Fletch could hear me so I go a bark, a tail wag and long distance lick!!!!!!!!!!!  It was so nice to see them both again it seems to have been such a long time.   It's the little personal things I miss most, the family and good friends.  I miss the exploring but I actually don't miss shopping (I wasn't much of a shopper anyway) or most cafes.  I do miss the occasional hotel lunches we used to go to and visiting Thyme Out and my friends there.  But it is mostly family and good friends I miss the most.  Zoom and Messenger can help a little with that.  Not as good as seeing someone in person, but better than not seeing them at all.

Anyway enough of my rambling we had a nice long chat.  Then after lunch I just roamed around the garden with more flower shots.  These aqualegia really caught my eye.  We have three types in the garden, the purple ane white ones, the yellow and white ones and these ones.  

This one just looks like a firework taking off, but it's pet and eco friendly and doesn't make any noise - PERFECT.

I've made up a collage again (I'm just loving collages since I found them) because I couldn't make up my mind which of these aqualegia shots I should use - hope I've chosen wisely??

I blipped a yellow and white aqualegia the other day and called it Vulgaris but I've since learnt that that is the purple and white one, the yellow and white is called Aqualegia Chrysantha (Yellow Queen) and this red and yellow one is called Aqualegia Canadensis - aren't Google and Blip wonderful!!!!

Anyway that's is from me for today.  Do take care, stay safe and enjoy the weather we are currently having here in the UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.