Wild Wednesday ...

.... sunny day collage. 

After working on yesterday's photos I made a run to the grocery store.  I used to love grocery shopping .... taking my time going up and down the aisles looking at all the sales.  But now it's very stressful ... especially having to wear the face mask.  I find that my glasses don't fit properly and often fog up from the breath coming up over the mask.  Does any one else have that problem?

I returned home in time for lunch and then enjoyed the rest of the afternoon either on the back deck or in the sunroom.  The weather was so perfect for sitting on the deck.  

I wasn't really happy with most of my photos today but I still wanted to do my normal Wild Wednesday collage.  Starting in the upper left going clockwise are: a female Northern cardinal, Eastern gray squirrel, Gray catbird, European starling fledgling, Eastern chipmunk and an American Robin.  When I first saw the starling fledge I thought it was a catbird fledge but then heard the starlings call out to it and it answered back ... that's when I knew it was a starling fledgling. 

Pennsylvania COVID-19 by the numbers (as of 6:30 PM today 5/20/20):
Positive cases in Pennsylvania  - 64,412* (an increase of 746)
Negative cases in Pennsylvania - 293,244
Number of deaths in Pennsylvania 4,767 -  (an increase of 143)
Cases in Northampton County -  2,779 (182 deaths)

* Total case counts include confirmed and probable cases.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.