A time for everything

By turnx3

Brother and sister

Wednesday
Another gloomy day, and very cool for the time of year, but at least it stayed largely dry, so we were able to get out for our daily exercise at Rowe Woods in the afternoon, and we were joined by our son Philip, who is staying with us for a while as he is between jobs. He had been working in Kuwait for a year, and will be going to another short term position in Virginia in a few weeks or so. All the rain we have had in the last couple of days means more water in the stream, which led to a somewhat precarious stream crossing! My hiking boots are water resistant, but that wouldn’t help if my whole foot went in the water! Fortunately I had my hiking poles to help steady me, and Laura borrowed her Dad’s! In the evening we watched one of Agatha Christie’s Poirot episodes, which even Philip seemed to enjoy - our choice of viewing doesn’t usually overlap much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.