Adam's Images

By ajt

The square window

Today is a public holiday in France so technically I should have it off, but in practice I work English holidays as it's easier for work, so I have next Monday off instead. 

We went for a bike ride before I started work, just a short 17.5 km loop out of town and back, of which the first 3 km was in town and the final 3 km was in town, so only 11.5 km in the countryside, which is a pity.

Work was long but productive and while I didn't get everything I wanted done, I did get a lot done, which is good. After work I tried a few abstract things, most didn't work, but this one with a bit of colour balancing has come out okay. It really is a blue thing against a red background, I've not cheated today.

Any ideas what it is? Clues: it really is blue, the material is a plastic and it's semi transparent. It has holes in it, and it's very cheap. This one is used in the house, and you could use it it in a few rooms but the purpose would be similar.

The extra is a poppy that has decided to explode into bloom, it's been done before abstract foliage. I like it a lot and was torn between using it as my main or an extra. I didn't want to change it as I thought it was pretty enough as it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.