Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Clouds Above and Below

The sun was back today, with lots of lovely fluffy clouds. After singing this morning, we set off for a walk at Lindean Loch. The car park was nearly full - but it only has space for 6 cars, so we reckoned it would be ok, and it was.  Only one swan to be seen and no ducks. It has been quite windy recently, it seems a lot of new growth has broken off and been blown into the water.

The Loch was originally a marl pit - a pocket of lime rich soil which was dug out to be used as fertiliser on nearby farmland. This was in the 18th century, and it was all done by a man and his wife - it took them a life-time.  That makes our labours in the garden seem trivial.

I've put another shot of the wisteria in as an extra, just because I'm so happy with it! 

Off out to clap the carers in a few minutes, and then I'm going to bed. I was up at 5.30 am for no good reason other than that I was wide awake. But now I've well and truly shot my bolt :-(

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.