Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Little Landscape

A few years ago I had an enthusiasm for making jewellery - well, dangly earrings mostly - and I still have a collection of odds and ends of projects that didn't quite get finished.

These stones had no holes drilled in them for stringing or hanging, so I played around with wrapping them in silver-plated copper wire hoping I could link them to something - I forget what I was trying to do. It didn't work very well, my wire-bending wasn't very skilful and I kept damaging the silver plating with the pliers. 

So this chip of lace agate has been in the bottom of a box till today when I was casting about for something to blip for the Tiny Tuesday challenge, theme 'mineral'.

I love the patterns in these stones, I think they are  like contour maps of mythical deserts. I'll leave they lying around for a bit now and maybe inspiration will strike and I'll manage to do something with them.

Meanwhile thanks to ninnies for hosting the challenge and prompting me to revisit them.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.